Pottawattamie County

Pottawattamie County is a county located in the southwest corner of the beautiful state of Iowa in the United States of America. The county was established on February 24, 1847 and the county seat is in the City of Council Bluffs. Other population centers in Pottawattamie County include: Avoca, Carson, Carter Lake, Crescent, Hancock, Macedonia, McClelland, Minden, Neola, Oakland, Shelby, Treynor, Underwood and Walnut. The county is administered by a Board of Supervisors which are elected and include five members. Other elected officials include:
Attorney, Auditor, Recorder, Sheriff and Treasurer.

read more

Home Base Iowa Program

Read More